All LA County Library locations will be closed on Wednesday, June 19 in observance of Juneteenth. Our digital library is open 24/7.

Second Calabasas School

Second Calabasas School, built in 1924/25. Photograph from late 1920s.
It was a one-teacher school until 1948. In 1947, Calabasas School District joined with Liberty, Cornell, and Las Virgenes to form a union school district.

[Courtesy of the Calabasas Historical Society]

Skip to content