Skip to content

twitter  facebook  instagram pinterest  flickr 
career online high school summer reading free or discounted museum passes we can help you with your homework find an online class
Award-Winning Books
Edgar Award
Los Angeles Times Book Prizes
Man Booker Prize
National Book Award
Pulitzer Prize

Man Booker PrizeMan Booker Prize logo

In short Booker Prize, formerly Booker McConnell Prize, was established in 1968 by Booker McConnell, a multinational company. The pretigious British award is given annually to English-language writers from the United Kingdom, the Commonwealth countries, and the Republic of Ireland. For more winners, check out the Man Booker Prize website.

Find more adult book awards winners here.



Prize Winners

book jacket

A Brief History of Seven Killings by Marlon James

Year of Award: 2015

book jacket

The Narrow Road to the Deep North by Richard Flanagan

Year of Award: 2014

book jacket

The Luminaries by Eleanor Catton

Year of Award: 2013

book jacket

Bring Up the Bodies by Hilary Mantel

Year of Award: 2012

book jacket

The Sense of an Ending by Julian Barnes

Year of Award: 2011

book jacket

The Finkler Question by Howard Jacobson

Year of Award: 2010

book jacket

Wolf Hall by Hilary Mantel

Year of Award: 2009

book jacket

The White Tiger by Aravind Adiga

Year of Award: 2008

book jacket

The Gathering by Anne Enright

Year of Award: 2007

book jacket

The Inheritance of Loss by Kiran Desai

Year of Award: 2006

book jacket

The Sea by John Banville

Year of Award: 2005

book jacket

The Line of Beauty by Alan Hollinghurst

Year of Award: 2004

book jacket

Vernon God Little by D. B. C. Pierre

Year of Award: 2003

book jacket

Life of Pi by Yann Martel

Year of Award: 2002


>>back to top